A Forum For Fans of All Audio-Visual Media

Members are requested to always regularly check the "Announcements" Section.
An IRC webchat has been placed at the bottom of the portal page. Type in a name and enter. This way, you do not need a IRC client, just open the portal page. No logging into forum account needed.

You are not connected. Please login or register


Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Kamelot Empty Kamelot on Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:48 pm


Kamelot is an American metal band from Tampa, Florida. The band was formed by Thomas Youngblood and Richard Warner in 1991. Norwegian vocalist Roy Khan joined for the album Siége Perilous, and has shared song-writing duties with Thomas Youngblood since.
As of 2009, Kamelot has released eight studio albums, three live albums, one live DVD, six music videos and a reissue of Ghost Opera. Their next studio album is set for release on March 22, 2010, followed by a tour.

Kamelot was founded in Florida by Thomas Youngblood and Richard Warner in 1991. In 1994, the band signed a deal with Noise Records; the release of their debut album Eternity followed in 1995. The next album, Dominion, was released in 1997. Later that year, drummer and founder Richard Warner and lead vocalist Mark Vanderbilt were replaced by drummer Casey Grillo and vocalist Roy Khan (formerly of Conception) respectively. With the two new members, Kamelot released their third studio album, Siege Perilous, in 1998. The new line-up undertook an extensive tour through Europe during the fall of the same year; twelve months later, they returned to the Gate Studio in Wolfsburg to produce the fourth studio effort, The Fourth Legacy.

In January, 2009, Kamelot started working on their ninth studio album in a cabin in Norway, which has a tentative release date for March 22, 2010. In December 2009, Thomas Youngblood announced that bassist Glenn Barry had officially left the band. He was since replaced by touring bassist and original Kamelot member Sean Tibbetts. On January 27th, 2010, Kamelot has published the titles of three songs from the upcoming album on their official website: "The Great Pandemonium", "Hunter's Season" and "Thespian Drama". The interview also stated the band was exploring "new sounds" and that the topics on the new album will be diverse.

Current members
Roy Khan: Lead vocals (1998−present)
Thomas Youngblood: Guitars, Backing vocals (1991−present)
Sean Tibbetts: Bass guitar (1991−1992, 2009−present)
Casey Grillo: Drums (1997−present)
Oliver Palotai: Keyboards (2005−present)

Studio albums:

Eternity (1995)
Dominion (1997)
Siége Perilous (1998)
The Fourth Legacy (1999)
Karma (2001)
Epica (2003)
The Black Halo (2005)
Ghost Opera (2007)
TBA (2010)

Kamelot AcePage

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum